top of page

Double Meanings (A Short Insight)

*This post will contain some spoilers.

Let’s sit down and talk for a minute? When I wrote the Friend Trilogy, I knew I wanted the titles to stand out. Something that would pique people’s curiosity. I knew I wanted the titles to have double meanings. The Making of a Friend started during the creation of Trex, a prototype whom was meant to be duplicate to make the companion bots, or “friends”. (Spoiler) In the process, Trex decided it wanted to be a “friend” to one. It made clear whom it wanted its “friend” to be despite that “friend” being unaware of Trex’s true intentions.

When I garnered the title, Fining a Friend, it was simple enough to take two big plot points from the story. The main character, Gabi, unlucky in love, is looking for a partner, or “friend”. (Spoiler) If you’ve read The Making of a Friend, you know at the end of the book, Trex’s “friend” goes missing. So, Fining a Friend, became an appropriate title to display a double meaning.


Sometimes things just work out that way. And I’m glad it did. Check back soon for details on book three.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page